Our Leadership Team: Rotarian Action Group for Peace

Presenting the Rotary Year 2015-16 Board of Directors! We are excited, humbled and energized to promote peace projects of Rotary clubs, districts and zones and to support communications within the Rotary world.



Al Jubitz Co-Founder and Honorary Board Chair, Director/Membership Chair, Rotary Club of Portland, Oregon District 5100 United States

Carolyn E. Jones Chair, Rotary Club of Anchorage East District 5010 United States

Brian Farr Chair Elect & Ex-Officio, Rotary Club of Salt Lake City, Utah District 5420 United States


Garbis Der-Yeghian Treasurer, Rotary Club of La Verne, California District 5300 United States


Charlotte Ogorek Secretary, Rotary Club of Park Ridge District 6440 

Nurul Kabir Social Media and Communications Committee Chair, Rotary Club of Dhaka District 3281 Bangladesh


Warren Banks Global Grants Committee Chair, United Services Rotary Club, e-Club District 5340 United States

Ann Frisch, Ph.D Rotary Peace Fellow Integration Committee Chair, Rotary Club of St. Paul, Minnesota District 5960 United States


Amparo Buendia Hernandez  Director/ At-Large,  Rotary Club of Bogota Centenario District 4281 Colombia 


Kaan Soyak Director/ At-Large, Rotary Club of New York The Host Club of America and the United Nations 

alison one[1]

Alison Sutherland Director/ At-Large, Rotary Club of Cardiff Bay District 1150 Wales

Alessandro Bruni Director/ At-Large, Rotary Club of Viterbo, Italy District 2080 Italy 

Amir personal photo

Amir Saba Fund Development Committee Chair, Rotary Club of Heliopolis District 2451 Egypt 

David Newman Director/At-Large, Rotary Club of Winnipeg District 5550 Canada



Reem Ghunaim Director of Operations, Rotary Club of Portland District 5100

Harry Anastasiou Peace Ambassador, Director of Membership and Fund Development & Ex-Officio, Rotary Club of Portland, OR District 5100 United States

Natalie Duchala, Online Content Manager Rotarian Action Group for Peace 

Honorary Board of Directors

Dennis Wong

Dennis Wong Co-Founder, Honorary Board Member Westport Sunrise Rotary Club, CT District 7980 United States

Luis Giay

Wilf Wilkinson Past Rotary International President, President 2007-2008 Rotary Club of Trenton, Ontario Canada

Wilf Wilkinson

Luis Vicente Giay Past Rotary International President, President 1996-1997 Rotary Club of Arrecifes, Buenos Aires Province District 7450 Argentina


Gord Crann Immediate Past Chair and Honorary Board Member Toronto-Earlscourt Rotary Club, Ontario District 7070 Canada

Erin Thomas

Erin Thomas Honorary Board Member Rotarian Action Group for Peace, Rotary Peace Fellow Inaugural Class 2003-2004, Universidad del Salvador  

Don Higgins

Don Higgins Honorary Board Member Rotarian Action Group for Peace Rotary Club of Pinellas Park (Florida, USA) – District 6950


Frank Devlyn Honorary Board Member Rotarian Action Group for Peace